活跃乐龄理事会 > 活跃乐龄与健康的七个领域 以及生命周期的四个阶段 > 职业健康

累了?退休了?规划新的职业 第2部分

设立了理想的目标后,接着便开始实际操作。

Image
分享

Facebook Email


填写详细信息

设立了理想的目标后,接着便开始实际操作,尽可能具体地写下如下详细信息:行业、职位、工作地点和期望收入等所有的基本要求;工作文化、人际关系、领导风格、价值观和机会等你认为重要的软性的东西。参照之前列出的以前环境那些不对的地方和缺少的地方,并确保在新列出的清单里包含这些的对立面。

 

你无需了解下一份工作或职业的每一个细节。只要明确哪些对你是重要的,那么就可以找到能够满足你的标准的诸多方法。最重要的部分在于你感受最强烈的东西是什么,因为那些感情和意向会引导你去实现你的愿望。

 

任何重大改变都会牵涉到妥协问题,退休或转换职业也不例外。当你开始考虑你想要作出的改变会带来什么样的影响时,你就会注意到需做些怎样的妥协。如果你计划退休,那么你将不再拥有现在公司赋予的地位和安全,这点你必须做好准备。然而,当你开始第二职业时,那些生活中熟悉的方方面面也许会以非常不同的方式重新被创建。

 

做上述准备是非常重要的,因为它会影响到你的核心身份,也会影响你的信心和动力。在体验这些新的职业前设想这些变化非常有用,这样您就可以做好充分的准备。在习惯了新职业的方方面面后,你需要形成新的态度和发展出新的支持系统。

 

新的变化也可能会影响到家人和朋友,他们可能会有一定程度的抵触情绪。你可以事先坦诚地与他们沟通,让他们有点心理准备。与此同时,你可能需要借助一些新朋友来支持度过这段具有挑战性的日子。

 

没有人可以经历一次大的职业变化而不会感到恐惧、迷茫和失落。就把那些感觉当作成长和发展的信号,而这些感觉不管在你人生以后的转变或在任何时候都一样重要。你越坦然地面对,你从愿望实现的改变中获得的收获就越多。

 

转换职业的投入

寻找充实的工作的过程充满挑战,但最终的回报将非常丰厚。它会影响你的人生经验和成就,让你表达出你的最高追求目标。在这个充满前所未有的选择的时代,越来越多的人在职业生涯中根据自己最大的愿望设立远大目标。因此,如今有更多的机会和服务支持你去努力面对这些挑战。

 

进入新的领域,你可能需要继续接受教育。你也可能需要新的人脉关系进入全新的社交圈子及商业网络,还可能需要时间来思考和进行规划。要补上这些关键的成败因素,最值得的投入就是找到能帮你共同思考的人,然后作出自己的选择。具有开放态度的人会相信你能实现梦想,也会支持你尽最大的努力去实现梦想。

About us > 7 Dimensions of Wellness & The 4 Ages in a Life Cycle > Vocational Wellness

Tired? Or retired? Plan a new vocation (Part 2)

Once you have envisioned the ideal, start to deal with the practicalities.

Image
Share

Facebook Email


Fill in the details


Once you have envisioned the ideal, start to deal with the practicalities. Include all the basics such as field, position, location and income. Include what is important to you on the softer side, such as work culture, relationships, leadership styles, values and opportunities. Be as specific as you can. Refer to your list of what was wrong and what was missing from your previous situation and make sure you include their opposites in your list.

 

You don’t need to know every detail about your next job or vocation. Just identify what is important and then you can be open to discovering the many ways that your criteria can be met. The most important parts are what you feel most strongly, as those feelings and images will guide you to your desires.

 

Any major change involves compromising, and a retirement or change in vocation is no exception. As you begin to consider the implications of the changes you want, you will also notice what you have to compromise. If you are planning to retire, you have to prepare yourself that you no longer have the status and security that came from being associated with that company. However, those familiar aspects of your life can be created anew, perhaps in very different ways when you take on a second vocation.

 

Prepping yourself this way is important because it affects your core identity and can have an impact on your confidence and motivation. It is useful to imagine these changes before you go through with them so that you can be prepared. You will need to develop new attitudes and support systems as you get used to all aspects of your new vocation.

 

Your new change may also affect your family and friends, who may resist to some degree. You can prepare them by being open and honest about what they can expect. At the same time, you may need to enlist some new friends to support you through this challenging time. 

 

No one can go through a major career change without feeling some fear, uncertainty and loss. Think of those feelings as a signal of your growth and development, just as important in the later transitions of your life as at any time. The more you let go, the more you will reap the benefits of the change you desire.

 

Invest in the change


The process of finding fulfilling work is challenging but ultimately very rewarding. It affects what you experience and achieve in your lifetime and allows you to express your highest purpose. In our age of unprecedented choice, more people are aiming high in their careers in terms of achieving their greatest personal aspirations. As a consequence, there are many more opportunities and services available now to support you in this challenging endeavour.

 

You may need continuing education in your new field, new contacts to break into new social and business networks, and time to contemplate and plan. To complement these key stakes, your best investment is someone who will help you reflect and make your own choices; someone with an open mind who will believe in your dreams and champion you to do your best.

 

You can also check out volunteer opportunities available at http://www.c3a.org.sg/volunteerism/

 


The views, material and information presented by any third party are strictly the views of such third party. Without prejudice to any third party content or materials whatsoever are provided for information purposes and convenience only. Council For Third Age shall not be responsible or liable for any loss or damage whatsoever arising directly or indirectly howsoever in connection with or as a result of any person accessing or acting on any information contained in such content or materials. The presentation of such information by third parties on this Council For Third Age website does not imply and shall not be construed as any representation, warranty, endorsement or verification by Council For Third Age in respect of such content or materials.