活跃乐龄理事会 > 活跃乐龄与健康的七个领域 以及生命周期的四个阶段 > 心灵健康

通过冥想与内在的自我进行沟通

冥想现在被越来越多的人所推崇,这是一种非常好的现象。

Image
分享

Facebook Email

相关的主题


过去,一提到冥想,人们几乎就会联系到深山、僧侣和隐居。自上世纪60年代以来,冥想一直是科研的焦点。已发表的1000多篇研究报告中,各种冥想方法已与新陈代谢、血压、脑激活和其他生理过程的变化联系在一起。

 

冥想已经在临床上获得应用,用来减少病人的压力和痛苦。因冥想能为健康带来多种益处,人们正求助于冥想治疗方法。人们也越来越意识到冥想对心境安宁所起的作用。对许多人来说,冥想已经成为一种生活方式,他们充分体验到了冥想所带来的幸福、活力、清晰的思维能力以及巨大的创造力。

 

练习冥想的方式有几十种。“冥想”这词在不同的情境下会有不同的含义,但所有冥想方式都具有相同的目标,即放空思想、发现真实的“我”以及生活于纯意识状态。自古以来,冥想都是许多宗教传统进行实践的一个组成部分。然而,冥想并不属于任何一种宗教,人人都可以进行实践。

 

现代生活方式更易产生愤怒、仇恨、恐惧和其他负面情绪。冥想有助于克服这些情绪,带来平和的心态及无压力的健康身体。

 

练习冥想的基本步骤十分简单。随着时间的推移和多次实践,练习者会发现进入冥想状态会越发容易,不再那么容易胡思乱想。

 

随着实践的深入,你会发现你更能从容地应对紧张局面,更容易专注于目标和任务,也通常会感觉到获得了以前生活中可能缺失的平和与知足。

 

此时,不管在冥想时亦或在日常生活中,头脑中急躁的思想会有所减缓,幸福感不断得到加强;宽容之心、爱、理解、内在力量和无畏精神也随之增加;更能集中精力做事,意志力变强且更易控制;更能享受当前的生活,不再批评和责备他人。

 

长期以来,人们一直在寻找实现平和心态的方法和途径。冥想便是人们梦寐以求的。请尝试一下吧!每天腾出几分钟的时间,去感受你体内及身边所发生的事,了解自己,认清自己,找回一直在苦苦寻求的平静心境。

 

初学者如何练习冥想

  • 找到一个安静的地方并安排一段不会使你分心的时间。卧室可能是开始练习的一个好地方。
  • 尽量使自己舒服。你可以选择坐在直背椅子上,也可盘腿而坐(全莲花坐姿),甚至躺下也可,只要觉得舒服就行。保持此姿势几分钟,专注于呼吸(禅宗冥想方式),放空一切想法(正念冥想方式)。
  • 刚开始做冥想练习时,你可能会发现自己的思想在驰骋,这是一种正常现象。就让那些思绪上升,尊重它们,释放它们,重新调整到你意图回到的更安静的心镜。至于冥想多久才算适合,答案是:只要感觉舒服,就可持续进行。对一些人来说,可能只是一两分钟而已;而对另一些人而言,可能是10 - 20分钟或更长的时间。

About us > 7 Dimensions of Wellness & The 4 Ages in a Life Cycle > Spiritual Wellness

Connecting to your inner self through meditation

Meditation is increasingly gaining popularity these days, which is a good thing.

Image
Share

Facebook Email

Related Topics


In the past, meditation was almost synonymous to isolation,mountains and monks. Since the 1960s, meditation has been the focus of scientific research. In over 1,000 published research studies, various methods of meditation have been linked to changes in metabolism, blood pressure, brain activation, and other bodily processes.

 

Meditation has been used in clinical settings as a method of stress and pain reduction. People are turning to meditation for the various health benefits it brings. People are also becoming aware of the role of meditation for peace of mind. It has become a way of living for many, who have become accustomed to the bliss, energy, clarity and creativity which come from meditation.

 

There are dozens of ways to practice meditation. The word meditation may carry different meanings in different contexts. All meditation techniques are means to the same goal – to empty the mind from thoughts, discover the real “I” and live in pure awareness. Meditation has been practiced since antiquity as a component of numerous religious traditions. However, meditation does not belong to a particular religion and can be practiced by anyone.

 

Modern lifestyle has high exposure to anger, hatred, fear and other negative emotions. Meditation helps an individual overcome these emotions to facilitate a calm peaceful mind and a healthy and stress free body.

 

The basic steps of meditating are quite easy. With time and practice you will find it easier to settle into your meditation time, and random thoughts won’t be so prominent.

 

As your practice develops you will find you react to stressful situations more gracefully, have an easier time focussing on goals and tasks, and in general have a feeling of peace and contentment that may have been previously missing from your life.

 

The racing of thoughts in the mind slows down, not only during meditation, but also in daily life. Happiness increases along the way. Tolerance, love, understanding, inner power and fearlessness increase too. The ability to concentrate is sharpened and the mind becomes stronger and under control. The ability to enjoy the present moment increases, you stop criticising and blaming others.

 

For the longest time people have been looking for ways and means to achieve a peaceful mind. With meditation, you don’t have to look any further. Try it yourself. Set aside a few minutes each day to feel what is going on in and around you. See yourself for who you really are, and be prepared to find the peace of mind you have always been searching for.

 

Meditation for beginners

  • Find a quite place and time when you won’t be distracted. Your bedroom is probably a good place to get started.
  • Get comfortable. You can sit in a straight back chair, sit cross-legged (full-lotus position) or even lay down on your back, whatever feels right for you. Now spend a few minutes in this  position. Focus on your breath (Zen meditation style), or clear your mind of thoughts  (Mindfulness meditation style).
  • You will probably find your thoughts going a mile a minute. This is normal for those who are  learning how to meditate. Just allow those thoughts to rise up, honour them, release them, and refocus your intention back to a quieter mind. Meditate for as long as it feels comfortable. For some of you, it may be just minute or two, for others it may be 10- 20 minutes or even longer.